Crying?


What is going on with me?  I have been crying on and off all day today.  I have been feeling better since starting the lithium last month and I see my pdoc tomorrow.  I am hoping that I got approved for the Cymbalta so I can stop these crying jags.  It feels so refreshing to be able to get my emotions out, but I keep crying at seemingly nothing… or laundry commercials.  I just want my emotions to shut up again.  I feel like I am losing it.

And I found myself dissociating today while driving…which is really dangerous and scary.  I dunno maybe I was just on auto-pilot and am taking it more seriously that it was.  I just know that I lost about 3 minutes and had to orient myself as to where I was and where I was going.

I suppose there is always the possibility that the lithium is starting to cause cognitive issues.  I’m just tired of feeling.  I want my numb back.

And now, I leave you with a song completely not related, just what happens to be playing at the moment:

3 thoughts on “Crying?”

    1. we live in CA where the weather is currently an average of 70 degrees during the day so luckily don’t have to worry too much about the heat like i did when we lived in S. Florida

Leave a Reply

