The other shoe has been thrown against the wall


I posted last about how I was missing 3 weeks worth of medication and couldn’t figure out where it had gone, except that maybe it was miscounted, but I couldn’t prove it.  Well, I got my refill today and guess what?!  IT WAS SHORT BY 80 pills!!!  So I took it back to the pharmacy and they fixed it, but they said there wasn’t anything they could do about the last one without the smaller bottle from last time as proof that they gave me too little.  Damn!  Not that it makes much difference now because they couldn’t give me back the $111 I spent to buy 10 days worth until the insurance went through.  I am so upset right now.  I need to calm down but I am having a panic attack and I haven’t had one in weeks!

~ by Aurora Phoenix on September 3, 2010.

One Response to “The other shoe has been thrown against the wall”

  1. Hmm. Thank you for sharing. I had never thought of anyone shorting pills at the pharmacy, but I’ll be checking from now on. I just wish they’d give you the others you are short!!!!!

Leave a comment