Moods


I had therapy again on Monday.  It confirmed that my initial impression was correct.  I have a rockin’ therapist.  *big sigh*  I am so relieved.  I haven’t had the greatest luck with therapists in the past couple of years.  The one therapist I had that I could relate to was absolutely nutso.  But she was still good, we just thought it was funny that she was possibly more in need of therapy than I was.

Regardless, David is going to be starting therapy with me on my next visit in 2 weeks.  I am excited about that because I think it will work wonders for our communication and hopefully he will be more open and receptive.  Also, I believe that he will better be able to communicate to John about my mood episodes and my symptoms.  A lot of the time I am not aware that I am episodic until it starts interfering with my functionality.  So I believe this will be a wonderful thing for my mental health, and also a way for David and I to bond.

I hope everyone is having a great day.  Will update later.

~ by falloutmommy on June 9, 2010.

One Response to “Moods”

  1. That’s wonderful…did I say WONDERFUL…? There is no greater insight to one’s psychy, than within in the walls of your “psych”…

Leave a Reply

 
