Therapy


I started therapy yesterday, FINALLY!!  I like my therapist so far, he seems really cool and helpful.  He wants me to keep a mood journal to bring in each visit so we can monitor my moods and hopefully some of the external reasons behind my episodes.  He also wants David to keep a mood journal for me as well so we can compare what he observes and what I feel.  I’m really interested to see what he thinks on a daily basis about my moods.

On another note, I am having my sinus surgery on Friday for sure.  I am a bit anxious about having surgery simply because I don’t know how I am going to feel after.  I don’t handle pain well.

Anyway just a quick update.  Have a great day!

~ by falloutmommy on May 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “Therapy”

  1. That is a really interesting idea. My husband and I were recently discussing his mood. I saw him as being very irritable. He saw himself as being sad/depressed. Let us know how that goes – I may mention it to my dh to see what his dr thinks of our trying it.

    • I spoke with my psychiatrist about it today as well and he also thought it was a great idea. He said we most likely will see discrepancies in our respective charts, but it is a great tool.

Leave a Reply

 
