You’re Approved!


Great news today.  The hearing went well (or at least turned out well) and the judge ruled in my favor at the hearing.  I have to admit that I was sort of shocked because throughout the hearing it almost seemed like he was going to say no.  My lawyer and I went through my testimony and the judge’s comment at the end was that my doctor’s have conflicting opinions.  He then went on to say that due to my age and my work history it is apparent that I have problems holding a job as I have had at least 10 jobs in as many years.  He then said that he accepted my testimony as true and accurate and that he was ruling favorably.

Now I just have to wait to see how long it takes to actually start getting the money, and when I will get my retro.  I hope soon because I really don’t want to borrow money (and I’m not even sure there’s money there to be borrowed).

Until next time…

~ by falloutmommy on April 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
