Books


Over the weekend I finally made it to Borders to return the Vampire Diaries books that I had gotten over Christmas.  I already had an idea of what kind of book I wanted to get in their place.  I ended up picking up The Bipolar Disorder Answer Book by Charles Atkins.  I haven’t made it through the book yet, but I am happy with my choice.  The book is set up as a Q & A, each chapter pertaining to a certain subject.  For instance, one chapter is about “Mood Stabilizing Medications”.  There are also several diagrams/charts that give a great deal of information.  One that I found most useful is a chart that compares side by side the symptoms of mania, depression, and mixed states.

Anyway, I just wanted to share my opinion, I browsed through several books and decided on this one because it had the most recent published date (2007)

Some others I considered were:

The Bipolar Disorder Survival Guide

Bipolar Disorder Demystified

Psychology Today: Taming Bipolar Disorder

Living Well with Depression and Bipolar Disorder

I also already have Bipolar Disorder For Dummies which is written in regular “Dummies” style, also includes a lot of information that is quite useful.

~ by falloutmommy on January 17, 2010.

One Response to “Books”

  1. Worried about you today. Haven’t heard from you and your phone is off. Let me know you are ok.

Leave a Reply

 
